Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Tuesday, 30 July 2024

Committee: General Appeals Panel

Date: Wednesday, 7 August 2024

Time: 2.30 pm

Venue: Ludlow Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Tim Collard Assistant Director - Legal and Governance

Members of General Appeals Panel

Garry Burchett David Minnery Pamela Moseley

Your Committee Officer is:

Shelley DaviesCommittee OfficerTel:01743 257718Email:shelley.davies@shropshire.gov.uk



www.shropshire.gov.uk General Enquiries: 0845 678 9000

AGENDA

1 Election of Chairman

To elect a Chairman for the duration of the meeting.

2 Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Members are reminded that they must declare their disclosable pecuniary interests and other registrable or non-registrable interests in any matter being considered at the meeting as set out in Appendix B of the Members' Code of Conduct and consider if they should leave the room prior to the item being considered. Further advice can be sought from the Monitoring Officer in advance of the meeting.

3 Exclusion to Press and Public

To resolve that in accordance with the provisions of Schedule 12A, Local Government Act 1972 and paragraph 10.4(1) of the Council's Access to Information Procedure Rules, the Public and press be excluded during the consideration of the following item.

4 Appeal against the decision to refuse to remove Council Tax premium (Pages 1 - 24)

To consider an exempt report of the Revenues and Benefits Service Manager.

Report of Revenues and Benefits Service Manager is attached.

Contact: Phil Weir

Agenda Item 4

By virtue of paragraph(s) 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

By virtue of paragraph(s) 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

By virtue of paragraph(s) 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

By virtue of paragraph(s) 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.